World Rowing Cup Belgrade 2017

The 2017 World Rowing Cup series starts in Belgrade from 5th to 7th of May on Ada Ciganlija.

The World Rowling Cup 2017 Belgrade

The World Rowing Cup series was launched in 1997 and consists of a series of three events. The overall World Rowing Cup winners are determined after the third event. This year, the three stages of the series are Belgrade, SRB (5-7 May), Poznan, POL (16-18 June) and Lucerne, SUI (7-9 July).

The regatta has attracted rowers from 26 nations: Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Belarus, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Spain, Estonia, United Kingdom, Hungary, Republic of Ireland, Lithuania,Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Slovenia, Switzeland,Slovakia, Tunisia, Ukraine, SAD and Serbia.

Rowers from 26 countries will participate in The World Rowing Cup in following disciplines:
• Men’s Single Sculls, Men’s Double Sculls, Men’s Four, Men’s Eight Men’s Quadruple Sculls, Men’s Pair
• Women’s Single Sculls, Women’s Double Sculls, Women’s Four, Women’s Eight, Women’s Quardruple Sculls, Women’s Pair
• Lightweight Men’s Single Sculls, Lightwight Men’s Double Sculls,
• Lightweight Women’s Single Sculls, Lightweight Women’s Double Sculls

National team of Serbia will participate in the regatta with 10 competitors.

Racing begins on 5th of May at 10:00. It then progresses through repechages and semifinals to the finals which will begin at 11:10 on 7th of May.

The right to participate have all interested participants who are registered by their national teams. Participants have to fulfill all conditions in accordance with the rules.

Source: Beograd, prvo mesto okupljanja svetske veslačke elite, Serbian rowing.