Davis Cup quarterfinal 2017 between Serbia and Spain will take place from 7th to 9th of April at hall „Aleksandar Nikolić“ in Belgrade.

Davis cup 2017 - quarterfinal

The Davis Cup is the premier international team event in men’s tennis that icludes 124 countries. All national teams compete for participation in world elite group of 16th representations that play the cup system through the four weekends every year, in order to get the winner. Serbia and Spain will compete in this year quarterfinal this year.

Selector of the Serbian team, Nenad Zimonjic, published list of players: Novak Djokovic (single ranking on ATP list: 2), Viktor Troicki (39), Dusan Lajovic (84), Nenad Zimonic (doubles ranking:57). Selector of the Spain team, Conchita Martinez¬, choose these tennis players: Pablo Carreno Busta (single ranking on ATP list: 19), Albert Ramos-Vinolas (24), Jaume Munar (245), Marc Lopez (doubles ranking:16).


The 7th of April – Two single matches will be played on the first day of competition:
15:00 – Duel between Novak Djokovic and Albert Ramos-Vinolas will open quarterfinal
19:00 – Victor Troicki and Pablo Carreno Busta will play the second match
The 8th of April – Double match will be played on the second day:
16:00 – Nenad Zimonjic and Viktor Troicki will play double match against Mark Lopes and Jaume Munar.
The 9th of April – Two single matches will be played on the last day of Davis Cup:
14:00 – Novak Djokovic and Pablo Carreno Busta will play first match on the third day of competition. After this, Viktor Troicki and Albert Ramos – Vinolas will play the second match.

Tickets for all matches are available on the Eventim ticket place.